Various Pisces 2009 irpmcd09 ::: OUT NOW!

( / Illumination Records / Pisces Music)

Pisces 2009 irpmcd09 

Available in CD format in shops around the world:

as well as online here:

$9.95 + $5 S+H

Bookmark and Share

More Info:

Various – Pisces 2009 – irpmcd09

 ( / Illumination Records / Pisces Music)

  • Title:    Pisces 2009
  • Artist:   Various
  • Label:  Geomagnetic / Illumination Rec.
  • Catalog:           IRPMCD09
  • Format:            2-Panel Jewel Case Audio CD
  • Barcode:          881034501400
  • Release:          March 2011 World Wide


  • 1 - Gabriel Black - Just Bounce for Me
  • 2 - Hyzer - Elastic
  • 3 - Bird of Prey - Hellamental
  • 4 - Mr Rogers - Just Wanna’ Dance
  • 5 - Catharsis - UlvCM
  • 6 - Deedrah - Mr Nemmeth
  • 7 - Kode IV - Atix
  • 8 - Random Rob-Ot - Reverse Engineering
  • 9 - Carlos Alfonzo - Lost in Drums


Pisces 2009 is the top shelf showcase of International and Local San Francisco Producers who all share the same Zodiac sign. Each year San Francisco’s dance music community gathers to celebrate this cosmic and hydraulic powered birth sign with an EPIC international level electronic music show. This special collected tracks from the legendary Pisces gatherings in San Francisco is presented in CD format. Compiled by Michael Liu, veteran electronic music DJ of 15 years and founder of Illumination Records and Pisces Music. This musical journey spans the whole range of sounds within the psychedelic electronic genre with a focus on dance floor friendly magic all expertly mastered by Vibrasphere aka Hyzer (Rickard Berglof and Robert Elster ) well known veteran producers who included their exclusive new track ELASTIC for this exciting and unique production! Visionary art hand produced exclusively for this package by Chris Olerich from Santa Barbara, CA.

Artist information:          

Gabriel Black is the founder of Campbell’s, CA longest running tech-house weekly, Get Down. Get Down has been voted best mid-week club night in the Silicon Valley and has hosted many international names in the genre. Gabriel takes his knowledge and experience from organizing this highly successful night into the studio and has turned it into numerous releases on various labels like Tangible Recordings, Care Recordings, and Sierra Recordings. His lively track Just Bounce for Me is an exclusive tune to this compilation. Hyzer is the tech-house collaboration of Rickard Berglof and Robert Elster, also known as Vibrasphere, one of the pioneers of progressive-psychedelic trance. Their exclusive track, Elastic, may prove to be their last composition as the duo have announced an end to their production team. Vibrasphere and Hyzer tracks can be found on labels such as Tribal Vision, BNE, and Iboga Records. Bird of Prey is the breakbeat alias of California psychedelic trance producer Torin Goodnight. A leading artist in the neo-psychedelic breaks movement, Bird of Prey has been touring nationally to promote his releases on Addictech Records, Cyberset, and Vaporvent as well as his exclusive track, Hellamental, on this compilation. Mr Rogers is the founder of the Ooze System, a northern California based production crew and record label that has focused on psychedelic trance and breaks since the late 90s. Mr Rogers’ unique take on breaks and dub-step has garnered releases on BasStar and Innerflight Music. Currently on a 2011 tour in support of his new album, Licking Crystals, Mr Rogers has submitted an exclusive track, Just Wanna’ Dance, for Pisces 2009. Catharsis entered the electronic dance music scene in the early 90s as a DJ spinning industrial and EBM but quickly converted to the dark underground sound of techno as the music evolved. Catharsis went on to form EGR Records releasing hard hitting minimal techno from San Francisco based producers. Now working as an audio engineer and programmer, Catharsis continues to push the envelope in spatialized audio through the Typhon framework, Scream, and Auriga3D. Deedrah came to existence at the dawning of psychedelic trance. Deedrah, also known as Frederic “Dado” Holyszewski pioneered the goa and psychedelic trance sound with seminal releases on labels such as Psychic Deli, Matsuri, and Twisted. Since 1995, Frederic has kept up with the evolution of the genre he helped create producing under the names Transwave, Synthetic, and Krome Angels. Performing around the world consistently and releasing new material on Spun, Hom-Mega, and Neurobiotic, Deedrah still leads the psychedelic trance race. Kode IV began as a German industrial band in the early 90s formed by Ceiba Records founder, Peter Ziegelmeier. Through the 90s, Kode IV’s line-up cycled through a few members including legendary goa master, Goa Gil. Currently, Peter produces on his own as Kode IV and makes regular appearances at electronic music festivals. His exclusive track Atix captures the goa sound that made San Francisco the US capital of psytrance for a decade. Random Rob-Ot is the partnership of Ross “Random” DuBois and Rob “Rob-Ot” Watson. Both producers have made names for themselves as individual artists and have teamed up to form a sleek psychedelic trance machine. Their track Reverse Engineering is a perfect example of the new San Francisco based sound of psychedelic trance. Carlos Alfonzo has been a leading house DJ in San Francisco continually since the late 90s. He has gone on to found Vibrance Records and organize many popular house clubs and underground parties. Lost in Drums is Carlos’ debut downtempo track exclusive to Pisces 2009. 


Label Profile: was established in the summer of 2001. Their first major international release is the legendary DVD project “MAGNUS” geodvd001. Since then the label has grown into a full fledged major electronic music and media label. Based in San Francisco and focusing mostly on music and visual related projects, you can expect to see lots more cutting edge releases on the way from this award winning crew! was started by Spook one of the founders of the prominent San Francisco 3D FX and Multimedia boutique known as Minds Eye Media (est.1995).


Distribution: / Ingrooves

© / Illumination Rec / Picses  mp3 Samples online


 if you would like to subscribe please email us at: with subject subscribe